Independent. Uncensored. | Investigative Reports.


Buhari swears in three new permanent secretaries

Scarcity: No plan to improve fuel price — FG says

Posted: August 3, 2022 at 3:22 pm   /   by   /   comments (0)

The practice took place immediately before the start of the weekly Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting in the Presidential Villa’s Council Chambers in Abuja.

Lydia Shehu Jafiya of Adamawa State, Udom Okokon Ekenam of Akwa Ibom State, and Farouk Yusuf Yabo of Sokoto State are the new Permanent Secretaries.

The President then presided over the weekly FEC meeting, which was held at the same location.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, who is recovering from surgery, joined the meeting electronically.

Boss Mustapha, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF; Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, Head of the Federal Civil Service; and Maj. Gen. Babagana Monguno, National Security Adviser, are all physically present at the FEC (retd).

Mrs. Zainab Ahmed, Minister of Finance, Budget, and National Planning; Abubakar Malami, Attorney-General, and Minister of Justice; Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture; and Mohammed Musa Bello, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, were among those present.

Others included Otunba Niyi Adebayo, Minister of Industry, Trade, and Investment; Professor Ali Pantami, Minister of Communication and Digital Economy; Abubakar Aliyu, Minister of Power; Senator Chris Ngige, Minister of Labour and Employment; and Hajiya Sadiya Umar Farouq, Minister of Human Affairs, Disaster Management, and Social Development.

All the other council members who were not physically present attended the meeting virtually.

Newsletter subscribe
giweather WordPress widget